Zanaflex for Fibromyalgia
      - Fibromyalgia Treatment Review Guide
FMS Trmnt of
Symptoms

Zanaflex as a Fibromyalgia Treatment



Zanaflex for Fibromyalgia

Zanaflex may be prescribed to you by your doctor for the muscle pain that comes along with fibromyalgia. Zanaflex is a muscle relaxant used to take care of muscle spasms. Tell us your experience with Zanaflex for fibromyalgia. Rate this fibromyalgia treatment below.



Treatment Ratings for FMS Symptoms
Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 6.00 6.00
Myofasical Trigger Point Pain Relief 6.64 6.64
More Energy / Mental Clarity 5.13 5.13
Better Sleep 8.47 8.47
No Side Effects 8.76 8.76
Convenience 8.12 8.12
Cost/Benefit 8.76 8.76
 
Depression Relief 5.14 5.14
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   2.33 2.33
Genitourinary Problem Relief 3.17 3.17
Skin Problem Relief 2.00 2.00
Hyopoglycemia Relief 3.22 3.22



Based on 17 rating(s) & review(s).









Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 17 ratings and reviews.




Short term   03/25/15
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
This med was prescribed to treat my insomnia. I take one 4mg and helps me sleep 2 hours. If I take 2 at a time it gives me hallucinations and I still sleep only 2 hours. I still take it because I prefer to sleep 2 hours than being awake for 36 hours.

Treatment Time Frame: 1.5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 7.00 7
No Side Effects 6.00 6
Convenience 4.00 4
Cost/Benefit 7.00 7
 
Depression Relief 2.00 2
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Zanaflex from Soma & Relief!   01/17/15
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I have tried most of the conventional RX muscle relaxants at some point, and IMO, this is the best for my back & neck spasms, and helps sometimes with my chronic migraines as an adjunct treatment. I was RX'ed Soma 350 before thus, and it did work very well also; however, my pain doctor has stopped Rx'ing it to his patients (like most docs nowadays, it seems). I have never had an abuse or addiction problem, and Soma was no exception. I was dubious when he switched me to Zanaflex capsules, but I have found a certain generic brand (Apotex) works extremely well for me! The Mylan generics felt like placebo to me and have not worked (nor have they made me sleepy occasionally like the effective generic caps do). The best and maybe worst side effect I have gotten is incredible sleepiness-at first I could barely keep my eyes open on the lowest dose! This side effect has gotten better and sometimes I take 2 caps (2 mg each) at night before bed to help me sleep. Taking 1 cap during the day does not tend make me too sleepy to function normally anymore.

Treatment Time Frame: 6 Months
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 6.00 6
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
More Energy / Mental Clarity 5.00 5
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 7.00 7
Convenience 5.00 5
Cost/Benefit 9.00 9
 
Depression Relief 3.00 3
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





LOVE THE"Z"!!   02/10/14
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
CAN'T SAY A BAD THING ABOUT THE"Z"!!

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: When Needed
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

pain went away   08/16/13
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
this is the only thing that took the pain away- worked better than narcotics! the only muscle relaxer that has ever worked for me.

Treatment Time Frame: 4 Months
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity n/a n/a
Better Sleep 7.00 7
No Side Effects 8.00 8
Convenience 8.00 8
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief 7.00 7

Did this review help you?            





2 out of 2 people found this review useful.

Zanaflex/Tizanidine   04/15/13
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Tizanidine, the generic form of Zanaflex, is part of a medication program that has resulted in a complete reversal of Fibromyalgia Syndrome. Along with other sedation and Mirapex/Pramipexole, [which is the key ingredient,] I have, as my family physician said "lost 30 pounds of weight and 30 pounds of prescriptions." I got sick physically and emotionally at age 7 and well at age 62 by overcoming Hyper-Vigilance and getting Stage 4 Restorative Sleep, the lack of which made me ill in the first place.

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Year
Treatment Frequency: 4 Times Per Week
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   10.00 10
Genitourinary Problem Relief 10.00 10
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief 10.00 10

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Finally hopeful!   12/07/12
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
4 mg Tizanadine, taken 3x daily, along with Tramadol, 100mg 4x daily, was the solution when 10 mg Percocet,4x daily was no longer effective. Having had a lifelong history of lower back pain along with trigger point pain in post-surgical areas of my body I was desperate. My primary physician, after a series of questions and tests, suggested fibromyalgia. I am now in my first week of treatment and while pain in certain areas of my body is not completely absent, it no longer is amplified. Additional measures may be required to include diet, exercise and neurological medications. Yet with the success of relief of my pain, I'm feeling hopeful and willing to do what it takes!

Treatment Time Frame: Less Than 1 Week
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
More Energy / Mental Clarity 7.00 7
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 6.00 6
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   8.00 8
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief 2.00 2
Hypoglycemia Relief 6.00 6

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Decent Relief   06/08/12
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Before I went on other medication that had bad interactions with it, Zanaflex did help relieve my fibromyalgia to a degree. While I never got back to where I would be capable to work even part time, the pain level decrease was a pleasant vacation.

Treatment Time Frame: 4 Months
Treatment Frequency: When Needed
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 5.00 5
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 5.00 5
More Energy / Mental Clarity 2.00 2
Better Sleep 8.00 8
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 3.00 3
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





Sleep   05/26/11
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Along with a half dose ambien, it knocks me out for 6 hours and I awake like a normal person. Have not tried it long enough for any long term effects or to see if it totally cures my daytime bedrest periods.

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Weeks
Treatment Frequency: Tried it 4 Times
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 2.00 2
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 3.00 3
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

very good for sleep   03/27/11
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I have horrid insomnia and this along with some other medication has made it some of the best sleep I have gotten in over 15 years...

Treatment Time Frame: 9 Months
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 4.00 4
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 4.00 4
More Energy / Mental Clarity 8.00 8
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 8.00 8
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 2.00 2
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief 5.00 5
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Zanaflex is the best yet   04/14/09
Reviewed by:     Birch Bay, Washington, USA
At least I've not yet had an adverse reaction to it as of yet

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Month
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 6.00 6
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 6.00 6
More Energy / Mental Clarity 7.00 7
Better Sleep 8.00 8
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 7.00 7
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief 9.00 9
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 17 ratings and reviews.













Fibromyalgia Treatments

Treatments Sorted

alphabetical list
categorical list

Treatments Rated Best


========================













 Treatments Reviewed
Protocols and Other Approaches
  
  

Massage / Bodywork
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Pool Exercises
  
  

Alternative Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Diet
  
  

Food Avoidance
  

Supplements
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Topicals
  
  
  

Devices
  
  
  

Therapies - Miscellaneous
  
  
  

Self Care Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Drug treatments
  

Drugs - Miscellaneous Rx
  

Drugs - Over the Counter
  

Drugs - Prescription
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Hot and Cold Therapy
  
  
  

Vitamin & Mineral Injections
  
  
  











Footer fibromyalgia-reviews.com
This site is for informational purposes only. It is not meant to diagnose or prevent any disease. You should seek independent health care advice regarding your personal condition, or seek advice from your medical specialist or healthcare provider. The use of this site is subject to your agreement to obtain advice from a qualified health professional.

 |