Vicodin (Hydrocodone) for Fibromyalgia
     - Fibromyalgia Treatment Review Guide
FMS Trmnt of
Symptoms

Vicodin (hydrocodone) as a Fibromyalgia Treatment



Vicodin (Hydrocodone) for Fibromyalgia

Vicodin may be prescribed to you by your doctor for your fibromyalgia pain. Vicodin is a drug that is part acetaminophen and part narcotic. Vicodin can be habit forming and may cause side effects. Tell us your experience with Vicodin for fibromyalgia. Rate this fibromyalgia treatment below.



Treatment Ratings for FMS Symptoms
Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 7.52 7.52
Myofasical Trigger Point Pain Relief 7.08 7.08
More Energy / Mental Clarity 6.76 6.76
Better Sleep 6.08 6.08
No Side Effects 7.94 7.94
Convenience 8.08 8.08
Cost/Benefit 8.89 8.89
 
Depression Relief 6.55 6.55
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   4.15 4.15
Genitourinary Problem Relief 5.00 5.00
Skin Problem Relief 2.33 2.33
Hyopoglycemia Relief 3.44 3.44



Based on 64 rating(s) & review(s).









Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 64 ratings and reviews.




Hydrocodone   03/11/14
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I have taken Hydrocodone for 13 years. My dosage has been the same for the past 8 years. While doctors do like to prescribe it and many will argue it does not work, I can attest that I could not live my very busy and very productive life without it. It is the only thing that combats not only the pain but the IBS and the Chronic Fatigue. I take 10/325's 1-2 every 4-6 hours. Some days I take 3 others I take 8 .. depends on the day :)

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 6 Times Per Day
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 9.00 9
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   8.00 8
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.00 1
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief 6.00 6

Did this review help you?            





love the "V"!!!   02/10/14
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
BEST MED FOR PAIN FOR ME!

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: When Needed
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 9.00 9
Better Sleep 8.00 8
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Living again   02/09/14
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I have been suffering from fibromyalgia for more than 25 years. As a responsible adult, I have gone through all the forms of treatment one can imagine. I have experience grueling tests to eliminate all other problems. I have taken Cymbalta, anti seisure meds, fentynal, etc. with no lasting results and terrible side effects. After back surgery, I was prescribed vicodin and realized that I actually was feeling so much better. Doctors are so afraid of being sued that it is like pulling teeth to get my meds. I tried to use marijuana (legally with a card) along with the meds because it helped me SLEEP but now Drs. in our area cannot prescribe pain meds along with marijuana. I have to go through the mortification of a urine test to make sure I am not smoking it anymore. I am a 64 year old woman and I am embarrassed to tears by this. Vicodin allows me to live my life, to works some, to laugh some. to not be a bitch some. Why on earth would the medical community feel comfortable prescribing all the meds in the world on top of each other, but not be willing to help their patients with pain. Go figure

Treatment Time Frame: Less Than 1 Week
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 8.00 8
Better Sleep 5.00 5
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





fibromyalgia   01/25/14
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
i take norco 10/325 and it helps with my and allows me to feel better about getting out of bed and starting my day off and going through the day as a normal person

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Years
Treatment Frequency: 4 Times Per Day
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   10.00 10
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Very helpful   12/13/13
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I'm a 27 year old mom. I have Fibromyalgia and feel like I'm trapped in a 90 year old lady's body. I wake up in pain hurt all day long, and go to bed in pain. I had a tooth pulled out and the densest gave me Hydrocodone (Vicodin) for the tooth. For all most a week I had no fibromyalgia systems. The Hydrocodone took all the pain away! I was happy, able to do every day things for my self and my daughter with ease for the first time in years. I felt like my self again, no pain to weigh me down. I went to my Dr. to get more Hydrocodone and I was turned away, and made a test dummy for more pills that don't work.

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Week
Treatment Frequency: 4 Times Per Day
Dosage: 750 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
More Energy / Mental Clarity 5.00 5
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 8.00 8
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

How vicodin saved my life   10/06/13
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I have sufferd from fibromyalgia pain my entire life. I can remember being only 5 and having tests done for arthritis. I have been mis-diagnosed so many times it would make anyone's head spin. finally after about 2 years of horribly painful migraines one of my many doctors figured out the cause of all my wide spread pain and headaches. I have tried most of the meds for fibromyalgia pain but with little to no result. My doctor prescribed me vicodin for the break through pain and my symptoms are now manigable. I am back to working over 40 hours a week and I am the head teacher at a well known preschool. People have there worries and judgements on the use of narcotics with fibromyalgia patients, but it works for me. It has helped me start leading a normal life again. I can wake up at 7a.m. to make my daughter breakfast before school, clean my house regularly, and work 40 hours a week. Using Vicodin for my fibromyalgia pains has helped me live a normal life again which is so much more then I ever thought possible. Extremely releaved Tarotracy

Treatment Time Frame: Less Than 1 Week
Treatment Frequency: When Needed
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 9.00 9
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 9.00 9
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Vicodin for Fibro   09/27/13
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
VICODIN REALLY HELPS ME ALOT. THE ONLY DOWNSIDE IS THAT THE DOCTORS THINK ALL FIBRO PATIENTS ARE DRUG CHASERS THEREFORE, THEY DO NOT WANT TO PRESCRIBE WHAT WE REALLY NEED. IT'S EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING. WHAT WORKS FOR ONE MAY NOT WORK FOR ANOTHER

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: 750 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 8.00 8
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Brief Mild Respite   06/08/12
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I was on this briefly for something other than Fibromyalgia, however I noticed some minor improvements to my condition while taking it.

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Week
Treatment Frequency: When Needed
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 3.00 3
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 2.00 2
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 4.00 4
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 3.00 3
Cost/Benefit 6.00 6
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





Vicodin   04/13/12
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Best relief for fibromyalgia for me. 500mg hold me for about 4 hours.

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: Tried it 3 Times
Dosage: 500 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





It works!   03/07/12
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
It works but because of goverment scrutiny my MD will not prescribe it. Instead he keeps prescribing meds that do not work and are very costly.

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Year
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 5.00 5
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   9.00 9
Genitourinary Problem Relief 9.00 9
Skin Problem Relief 8.00 8
Hypoglycemia Relief 8.00 8

Did this review help you?            





Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 64 ratings and reviews.













Fibromyalgia Treatments

Treatments Sorted

alphabetical list
categorical list

Treatments Rated Best


========================













 Treatments Reviewed
Protocols and Other Approaches
  
  

Massage / Bodywork
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Pool Exercises
  
  

Alternative Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Diet
  
  

Food Avoidance
  

Supplements
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Topicals
  
  
  

Devices
  
  
  

Therapies - Miscellaneous
  
  
  

Self Care Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Drug treatments
  

Drugs - Miscellaneous Rx
  

Drugs - Over the Counter
  

Drugs - Prescription
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Hot and Cold Therapy
  
  
  

Vitamin & Mineral Injections
  
  
  











Footer fibromyalgia-reviews.com
This site is for informational purposes only. It is not meant to diagnose or prevent any disease. You should seek independent health care advice regarding your personal condition, or seek advice from your medical specialist or healthcare provider. The use of this site is subject to your agreement to obtain advice from a qualified health professional.

 |