Ultram for Fibromyalgia
      - Fibromyalgia Treatment Review Guide
FMS Trmnt of
Symptoms

Ultram as a Fibromyalgia Treatment



Ultram for Fibromyalgia

Ultram is a drug that your doctor may prescribe for your fibromyalgia pain. Ultram is a centrally acting binary agent that may cause side effects. Tell us your experience with Ultram for fibromyalgia. Rate this fibromyalgia treatment below.



Treatment Ratings for FMS Symptoms
Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 6.10 6.10
Myofasical Trigger Point Pain Relief 6.11 6.11
More Energy / Mental Clarity 6.05 6.05
Better Sleep 4.29 4.29
No Side Effects 7.10 7.10
Convenience 8.05 8.05
Cost/Benefit 6.33 6.33
 
Depression Relief 4.67 4.67
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   2.36 2.36
Genitourinary Problem Relief 5.33 5.33
Skin Problem Relief 1.50 1.50
Hyopoglycemia Relief 1.00 1.00



Based on 21 rating(s) & review(s).









Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 21 ratings and reviews.




Only thing that works   07/11/12
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I started taking tramadol for other reasons about 2 1/2 years ago and right away noticed an improvement with all of my symptoms. It greatly improved my energy, mood, appetite, pain, and anything else I'm not thinking of. I never understood why when most people I knew got very sleepy with it. Since then I have been taking it on and off because it's like pulling teeth to get a doctor to prescribe it. Most of my experience it with military doctors though and no matter what I've seen them for I always leave feeling worse because of how they treat me and the lack of treatment. I would tell anyone who is experiencing CFS symptoms to give this a shot, even if they have not yet been formally diagnosed.

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Year
Treatment Frequency: 6 Times Per Day
Dosage: 50 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
More Energy / Mental Clarity 8.00 8
Better Sleep 5.00 5
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





worthless.   01/26/11
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I am 17 years old and was diagnosed with fibromyalgia when i was 16. Lucky me they gave me tramadol (ultram) for my pain. It did absolutely nothing besides make me tired. Ive had knee surgeries and had narcotics for many reasons. But they will not give them to me long term. Ive seen 7 doctors and taken 8 different kinds of meds. I wish these doctors would help me. I cant concentrate in school or even put effort into my job..

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Months
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 50 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 3.00 3
Convenience 1.00 1
Cost/Benefit 1.00 1
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





NEVER AGAIN!!!   09/28/09
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
When I began treatment with Ultram, it first caused me to vomit the first couple of days, followed by a few with general nausea. Not only did the drug make me SEVERELY constipated the rest I was on it (to the point where I had to take laxatives every other day to produce bowl movement), but it gave me HORRIFIC withdrawal symptoms once I stopped taking it ON MY OWN. Here are the symptoms of my week of pure H*LL after stopping treatment with Ultram: Days 1 & 2: Horrible night terrors; waking up in cold sweats Days 3 & 4: HORRIFIC panic attacks that put me in the emergency room on BOTH days. Difficulty breathing, rapid heart rate, hot flashes, excruciating headaches Days 5-7: Symptoms were similar to the flu. Vomiting, etc.

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Months
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 250 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 5.00 5
Better Sleep 7.00 7
No Side Effects 1.00 1
Convenience 1.00 1
Cost/Benefit 1.00 1
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Didn't work for me.   10/21/08
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I'm really thankful that Ulram has helped others with there FM problems. However, for me, it did little to nothing for my sypmtoms. I have been suffering from FM for almost 10 years now and have tried many different types of pain meds. I can tell ya that this one may work well for others, but not for me.

Treatment Time Frame: 3 Months
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: 50 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity n/a n/a
Better Sleep 2.00 2
No Side Effects 4.00 4
Convenience 2.00 2
Cost/Benefit 1.00 1
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Ultram - good daily med for fibro   03/31/08
Reviewed by:     Nebraska, USA
Ultram is very effective for the pain and other symptoms of fibromyalgia. This works for me

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: 30 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 6.00 6
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Did'nt work for me   03/08/08
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I was so hopeful that this would work for me, but unfortunatley was let down. It did absolutely nothing for me. I kept waiting for it take effect but it brought me no releife.

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Month
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: 50 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 1.00 1
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Ultram is my miracle drug   02/15/08
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Different things work for different people and I am fortunate to have found the medication that works best for me. The non-narcotic being such a plus in that when the pain is gone I am able to function at top level. Instead of the fog from either medication or the fibro for once the pain is gone and I can think clearly and have energy. The pain relief is astounding. More than I ever hoped for. I have had no side effects.

Treatment Time Frame: 6 Months
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 50 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
More Energy / Mental Clarity 9.00 9
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   8.00 8
Genitourinary Problem Relief 6.00 6
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Ultram   11/02/07
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
this medication causes me to have migraines. It does not help at all with my fibro pain, and just gives me more pain with the headaches. I hope it works better for the rest of you!

Treatment Time Frame: 1.5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 4 Times Per Day
Dosage: 50 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 3.00 3
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 1.00 1
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Ultram Review   10/02/07
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I have been taking Ultram for about 2yrs. It does help somewhat, but I am looking forward to some other drug that will alleviate my pain completely. God Speed!!!!

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Years
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: 250 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 2.00 2
More Energy / Mental Clarity 8.00 8
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 8.00 8
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 4.00 4
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   2.00 2
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Ultram   09/30/07
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
While others have benefitted from this crap, I sure wouldn't take it again because every time I did I would end up ill and feverish and would vomit a lot each time of taking it. I was also bed ridden while taking this med. I definitely think that this medicine is dangerous.

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Months
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 60 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 3.00 3
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 3.00 3
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 1.00 1
Convenience 4.00 4
Cost/Benefit 1.00 1
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 21 ratings and reviews.













Fibromyalgia Treatments

Treatments Sorted

alphabetical list
categorical list

Treatments Rated Best


========================













 Treatments Reviewed
Protocols and Other Approaches
  
  

Massage / Bodywork
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Pool Exercises
  
  

Alternative Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Diet
  
  

Food Avoidance
  

Supplements
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Topicals
  
  
  

Devices
  
  
  

Therapies - Miscellaneous
  
  
  

Self Care Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Drug treatments
  

Drugs - Miscellaneous Rx
  

Drugs - Over the Counter
  

Drugs - Prescription
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Hot and Cold Therapy
  
  
  

Vitamin & Mineral Injections
  
  
  











Footer fibromyalgia-reviews.com
This site is for informational purposes only. It is not meant to diagnose or prevent any disease. You should seek independent health care advice regarding your personal condition, or seek advice from your medical specialist or healthcare provider. The use of this site is subject to your agreement to obtain advice from a qualified health professional.

 |