Soma for Fibromyalgia
    - Fibromyalgia Treatment Review Guide
FMS Trmnt of
Symptoms

Soma as a Fibromyalgia Treatment



Soma for Fibromyalgia

Soma may be prescribed to you by a doctor to take care of your fibromyalgia pain. Soma is a depressant that relaxes the muscles. Tell us your experience with Soma for fibromyalgia. Rate this fibromyalgia treatment below.



Treatment Ratings for FMS Symptoms
Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 7.92 7.92
Myofasical Trigger Point Pain Relief 7.70 7.70
More Energy / Mental Clarity 3.55 3.55
Better Sleep 7.83 7.83
No Side Effects 7.67 7.67
Convenience 8.42 8.42
Cost/Benefit 9.50 9.50
 
Depression Relief 3.88 3.88
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   3.56 3.56
Genitourinary Problem Relief 3.50 3.50
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1.00
Hyopoglycemia Relief 1.00 1.00



Based on 12 rating(s) & review(s).









Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 12 ratings and reviews.




1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

insurance is not paying now   02/03/13
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
soma helps me, it was the miracle drug. now medicare and humana and medicad no longer want doctors to prescribe it due to the sleeiness effect it is said to have some helps me function excellent medication

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: 350 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





I miss my soma   06/09/12
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I have been on soma for years for my fibromyalgia. Once I moved and changed doctors, no one will put me on it. Instead I have to see pain management specialists that put me on narcotics and antidepressants, sleeping meds etc... I don't understand what the big hype is about. Narcotics and opioids are extremely addictive and they will give you all you want, but mention the word soma and they run. Soma haas been my life for years and I was so much more received in the eventing once I took it. I could sleep, and ease my muscles. I have never had relief since the day they refused to get it. I read so many people with fibro that still take it and wouldn't Change for the world and then all the others that have been on it and their doctors refuse to prescribe it anymore to them and we all have the same answer, it works! Shouldn't it be our choice? We know our bodies better than anyone, is no one listening?

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 600 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
More Energy / Mental Clarity 4.00 4
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   8.00 8
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

soma for FBS   05/19/11
Reviewed by:     San Francisco, California, USA
I have suffered from FBS for over ten years, and severe for 3-4 yrs. I find Soma to be about 100% helpful in most of my symptoms except for IBS, I suppose, hard to tell with that one. Although i have used it for over five years I have stopped taking it many times with no withdrawal at all, only an increase in my FBS symptoms. I have even had a Dr prescribe 8 a day and find that is the best dose. But the books disagree, even though Some has not been used in researching FBS patients, which I wish would be done. We need all the help we can get!!

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 6 Times Per Day
Dosage: 350 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 3.00 3
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   3.00 3
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





The only thing that takes most pain away   02/12/11
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
This med makes me dizzy and unable to drive with confidence for the first hour after taken. This is the only drug I've tried that took almost 100% of my pain away.

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Months
Treatment Frequency: When Needed
Dosage: 350 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 2.00 2
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 6.00 6
Convenience 7.00 7
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





Soma works on Muscles pain!   04/30/08
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Soma works on all of My Muscles aches and pains.

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: 350 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 8.00 8
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   10.00 10
Genitourinary Problem Relief 10.00 10
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Soma works well for most symptoms   03/31/08
Reviewed by:     Nebraska, USA
When seasons change from Winter to Spring and Summer to Fall (I do not look forward to these times.), soma helps a great deal, a sanity saver. I do have to be careful because it can have a rebound affect if taken for too long peroids of time.

Treatment Time Frame: 4 Years
Treatment Frequency: 4 Times Per Week
Dosage: 350 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 6.00 6
No Side Effects 8.00 8
Convenience 3.00 3
Cost/Benefit 9.00 9
 
Depression Relief 2.00 2
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





3 out of 3 people found this review useful.

Works Well for Me   06/18/07
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Soma can make some people very drowsy, but I am lucky that I am not one of them. I have taken Soma 350 mg off and on for over 15 years. I take up to four pills per day as needed every six hours. I function very well, drive, volunteer, take care of my children. I do not get hangovers from this medication. The Soma works well for me because it really helps with both my trigger points and tender points. It also helps a great deal with sleep and stress, as I have found that stress and irregular sleep patterns can be huge triggers for me. I recommend it for anyone who does not have strong reations to medications. **You can easily cut this pill in half when/if you need to. **Never take more than one unless you intend on sleeping!

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 4 Times Per Day
Dosage: 350 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity n/a n/a
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   5.00 5
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

horrible hangovers   05/08/06
Reviewed by:     Wisconsin, USA
This med works well but I could not tolorate the daytime drowsiness that it caused. I discontinued it and started methocarbamol in place of it with much better results.

Treatment Time Frame: 6 Months
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 350 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
More Energy / Mental Clarity 3.00 3
Better Sleep 4.00 4
No Side Effects 3.00 3
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.00 1
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Soma for sleep   02/08/06
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Some does help make you tired....and will help sleep but, only for a short period.

Treatment Time Frame: Less Than 1 Week
Treatment Frequency: When Needed
Dosage: 700 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 3.00 3
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 3.00 3
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 7.00 7
No Side Effects 8.00 8
Convenience 8.00 8
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.00 1
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Helpful but not perfect   11/21/05
Reviewed by:     Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Soma is an excellent aid in breaking the pain cycleo for me but does little to help most of the other symptoms. It has been helpful for me with insomnia and doesn't leave me feeling overly hungover the next morning but I wouldn't recommend it as a daily treatment for pain or insomnia for an extended period.

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Month
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: 350 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
More Energy / Mental Clarity 3.00 3
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 7.00 7
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 2.00 2
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   2.00 2
Genitourinary Problem Relief 2.00 2
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 12 ratings and reviews.













Fibromyalgia Treatments

Treatments Sorted

alphabetical list
categorical list

Treatments Rated Best


========================













 Treatments Reviewed
Protocols and Other Approaches
  
  

Massage / Bodywork
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Pool Exercises
  
  

Alternative Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Diet
  
  

Food Avoidance
  

Supplements
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Topicals
  
  
  

Devices
  
  
  

Therapies - Miscellaneous
  
  
  

Self Care Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Drug treatments
  

Drugs - Miscellaneous Rx
  

Drugs - Over the Counter
  

Drugs - Prescription
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Hot and Cold Therapy
  
  
  

Vitamin & Mineral Injections
  
  
  











Footer fibromyalgia-reviews.com
This site is for informational purposes only. It is not meant to diagnose or prevent any disease. You should seek independent health care advice regarding your personal condition, or seek advice from your medical specialist or healthcare provider. The use of this site is subject to your agreement to obtain advice from a qualified health professional.

 |