Percocet for Fibromyalgia
       - Fibromyalgia Treatment Review Guide
FMS Trmnt of
Symptoms

Percocet as a Fibromyalgia Treatment



Percocet (Oxycodone) for Fibromyalgia




Treatment Ratings for FMS Symptoms
Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 7.92 7.92
Myofasical Trigger Point Pain Relief 6.83 6.83
More Energy / Mental Clarity 6.42 6.42
Better Sleep 6.89 6.89
No Side Effects 7.69 7.69
Convenience 9.31 9.31
Cost/Benefit 9.31 9.31
 
Depression Relief 4.64 4.64
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   3.78 3.78
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.67 1.67
Skin Problem Relief 1.67 1.67
Hyopoglycemia Relief 1.17 1.17



Based on 13 rating(s) & review(s).









Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 13 ratings and reviews.




Better then Vicodin   02/02/13
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I found this treatment to work the best. I took it as prescribed, but my family was so worried about dependence that they made me switch meds. I did detox off it when I stopped taking it. Now I basically just live in pain. I try Tylenol and ibuprofen but it is like taking M&m's

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Years
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
More Energy / Mental Clarity n/a n/a
Better Sleep n/a n/a
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief 3.00 3
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Narcotic pain pills   04/19/12
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Any one who says that narcotic pain pills dont work for fibromyalgia are quacks!I have tried all of them and This one helped amazing. Helps your overall pain and sleep!Is addictive..but at this point u must think of quality of life!Try it i went from a 1 being in most pain to all over all 8!for fibro you must have a pain killer,a sleeping pill,a depression pill,and vitamin,and maybe something for anxiety!Find a doctor who understands..also this is great for ibs pains!

Treatment Time Frame: Less Than 1 Week
Treatment Frequency: Tried it 3 Times
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 8.00 8
Better Sleep 8.00 8
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 4.00 4
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   9.00 9
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Only Medication That Helped   07/09/11
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I can now live a 60% normal life due to percocet.Although it is addictive, I was assured not to worry...I may be on indefinatly. I have about 5 or 6 normal hours per day, not as fatigued and able to do enough to prepare a meal and sometimes light housekeeping. Must plan out every hour. No social life.Still hoping for a non narcotic that will give me the same pain relief. I refused these for years,but gave in when I felt I couldn't have any kind of life without trying them. I know I am hooked,however only side effect is a slightly dry mouth an sinuses.

Treatment Time Frame: 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 4 Times Per Day
Dosage: 350 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 5.00 5
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 5.00 5
More Energy / Mental Clarity 8.00 8
Better Sleep n/a n/a
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 9.00 9
 
Depression Relief 8.00 8
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief 2.00 2
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief 2.00 2

Did this review help you?            





Excellent for Fibromyalgia Pain!   05/18/11
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I have tried about everything. I finally feel relief and feel like I can take care of my children, garden, WALK, things that I could not do before. I have tried everything from otc to mild prescriptions for the past 10 years and everything else was a joke until now. I will say that I take 300 mg of Lyrica a day and that helps wonderfully for my neuropathy but did not help with sleep, tender points, spasms, overall deep aches. I will say this is a highly addictive drug but with no cure for fibromyalgia, I am NOT addicted to this pain I have had to live with since hs and progressively gotten worse within 10 years. At this point I needed some quality of life, some relief from the fibromyalgia and I would say it is a last resort after trying everything else. Now I feel like there is hope!

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Months
Treatment Frequency: 4 Times Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 8.00 8
Better Sleep 8.00 8
No Side Effects 8.00 8
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Have Additional Problems   01/24/11
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I also suffer from chronic kidney stones (45 last year, 23 the year before), so Percocet is prescribed for both situations. Look, its not perfect, and I hate, stress hate taking a narcotic. I work with my brain, and FM already makes the brain foggy enough. I have no idea why people would take this drug if they are not suffering major pain, because it just makes you feel loogy. But, when you have FM, you feel loogy already. It helps, especially as the kidney stone pain and FM pain tend to double team me. Then again, because my job is a "brain" job, I would never touch medical mj or many of the other treatments. On the whole percocet has worked about as well as the best of a bad set of choices would be expected to.

Treatment Time Frame: 2.5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
More Energy / Mental Clarity 8.00 8
Better Sleep 5.00 5
No Side Effects 8.00 8
Convenience 8.00 8
Cost/Benefit 9.00 9
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   4.00 4
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief 5.00 5
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





patti   10/26/09
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
this helped me but my docter took me off of it and said it did not help fibro pain so know im on ultrams and it does not work. so i dont know what to do.

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Year
Treatment Frequency: When Needed
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 8.00 8
Better Sleep n/a n/a
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   4.00 4
Genitourinary Problem Relief 3.00 3
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Amazing   08/11/09
Reviewed by:     Florida, USA
I am a 22 year old female with fibromyalgia, chronic migraines, depression, and painful Diabetic Neuropathy and this drug does wonders for me.I have been on everything under the sun for pain and nothing worked until now. I have been almost pain-free since starting this drug and it is so wonderful. I can finally do soo many things that were impossible before. Bottom line-- I have my life back. I want to thank the doctor for trying me on this drug too, without him, I would still be searching for relief.

Treatment Time Frame: 3 Weeks
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 30 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
More Energy / Mental Clarity 9.00 9
Better Sleep 7.00 7
No Side Effects 5.00 5
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Effectiveness wears off   10/01/08
Reviewed by:     Michigan, USA
While this worked very well for me in the beginning, it's effectiveness has worn off and only treatments my symptoms 50% I still need to take OTC Acetaminophen 3000 mg between dosages. I also take 10 mg of Kadian 2x's per day. Either my symptoms have increased or my body has adjusted to the medication.

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Year
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 350 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 6.00 6
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 6.00 6
More Energy / Mental Clarity 2.00 2
Better Sleep 6.00 6
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 3.00 3
Cost/Benefit 6.00 6
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.00 1
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





Works, but causes rebound pain   02/24/07
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Works well for a short time and then you feel worse until you can take it again.

Treatment Time Frame: 3 Years
Treatment Frequency: 4 Times Per Day
Dosage: 350 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 5.00 5
More Energy / Mental Clarity 5.00 5
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 5.00 5
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 7.00 7
 
Depression Relief 2.00 2
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   2.00 2
Genitourinary Problem Relief 2.00 2
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Really helps   08/07/06
Reviewed by:     North Carolina, USA
This has been the only way I have been able to function. I have been sent to the pain center to be allowed to have this drug, because my doctor it too afraid of addiction. When will there be a doctor who understands what it's like to live with this condition?

Treatment Time Frame: 1.5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 6.00 6
Better Sleep n/a n/a
No Side Effects 7.00 7
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 6.00 6
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 13 ratings and reviews.













Fibromyalgia Treatments

Treatments Sorted

alphabetical list
categorical list

Treatments Rated Best


========================













 Treatments Reviewed
Protocols and Other Approaches
  
  

Massage / Bodywork
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Pool Exercises
  
  

Alternative Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Diet
  
  

Food Avoidance
  

Supplements
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Topicals
  
  
  

Devices
  
  
  

Therapies - Miscellaneous
  
  
  

Self Care Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Drug treatments
  

Drugs - Miscellaneous Rx
  

Drugs - Over the Counter
  

Drugs - Prescription
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Hot and Cold Therapy
  
  
  

Vitamin & Mineral Injections
  
  
  











Footer fibromyalgia-reviews.com
This site is for informational purposes only. It is not meant to diagnose or prevent any disease. You should seek independent health care advice regarding your personal condition, or seek advice from your medical specialist or healthcare provider. The use of this site is subject to your agreement to obtain advice from a qualified health professional.

 |