Cannabis Sativa (Marijuana) for Fibromyalgia
        - Fibromyalgia Treatment Review Guide
FMS Trmnt of
Symptoms

Cannabis Sativa (Marijuana) as a Fibromyalgia Treatment



Cannabis Sativa (Marijuana) for Fibromyalgia

Cannabis Sativa or Medical Marijuana is a drug that may be used to relieve fibromyalgia symptoms. Tell us your experience with Cannabis Sativa / Medical Marijuana for fibromyalgia. Rate this fibromyalgia treatment below.


Treatment Ratings for FMS Symptoms
Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 7.62 7.62
Myofasical Trigger Point Pain Relief 7.63 7.63
More Energy / Mental Clarity 7.02 7.02
Better Sleep 8.93 8.93
No Side Effects 8.45 8.45
Convenience 6.11 6.11
Cost/Benefit 9.01 9.01
 
Depression Relief 7.82 7.82
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   7.13 7.13
Genitourinary Problem Relief 6.69 6.69
Skin Problem Relief 5.98 5.98
Hyopoglycemia Relief 6.21 6.21



Based on 108 rating(s) & review(s).









Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 108 ratings and reviews.




MIracle drug from God   03/29/16
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I recently had the option to try marijuana. I hate the high effect, but smoked it at night so I could sleep. I found it instantly relaxed every muscle better then any muscle relaxer, and it was instant! Nerve pain gone! Flu, and severe back pain gone! IT is all natural, and yes... when I find a doctor who can prescribe the oil, with no high, it will be what I will use. No more narcs! woot woot!

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Weeks
Treatment Frequency: Tried it Over 5 Times
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
More Energy / Mental Clarity 5.00 5
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 4.00 4
Convenience 2.00 2
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   8.00 8
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.00 1
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Works Very Well, But Is Hard To Find   02/08/16
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Low THC, high cannabidiol strains are wonderful for helping me relax and focus. However, they are incredibly hard to find in a form that doesn't need to be smoked. I wish I could find an indica or hybrid sativa-indica strain that came in an edible, bioavailable form.

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Year
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Week
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
More Energy / Mental Clarity 9.00 9
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 8.00 8
Convenience 1.00 1
Cost/Benefit 9.00 9
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   10.00 10
Genitourinary Problem Relief 9.00 9
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief 10.00 10

Did this review help you?            





CNS   02/07/16
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
It's amazing how McPhee this helps being jumpy and skin esp! The next day even more

Treatment Time Frame: Less Than 1 Week
Treatment Frequency: When Needed
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 8.00 8
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 8.00 8
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   8.00 8
Genitourinary Problem Relief 9.00 9
Skin Problem Relief 8.00 8
Hypoglycemia Relief 8.00 8

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 2 people found this review useful.

Not effective   05/04/15
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Not worth the money or hassle

Treatment Time Frame: 3 Months
Treatment Frequency: When Needed
Dosage: 20 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 5.00 5
Convenience 1.00 1
Cost/Benefit 1.00 1
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.00 1
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





3 out of 3 people found this review useful.

cannabis allows me to live   02/18/15
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Cannabis has helped me libe my life instead of just getting through one more day. I have Fibromyalgia. I wake up stiff as a board and very slow like im moving through water. If i sleep its with a pillow under my back, knees, and neck. Walking... Not very much in the morning and if i sit too long it makes it worse. Thats not even sharing how much pain I endure to get up. Like a sparkler is pressed to my skin and deep aching pressure like my bones are trying to break themselves. I started taking cannabis when i heard the term medical marijuana. Something that i knew wouldnt hurt me or my body the way lyrica and vikoden does. At first i knew it made me FEEL better. My emotional state was uplifted. Which is big for me. Once i started smoking cannabis and trying edibles out it was as if someone blew out the fire that plagued my skin and muscles. My tension headaches started to decline from at least on a day to once a week if that. Smoking made me have munchies and helped me realize and drink water. Not in excess but the correst amount per day. I have ibs and am either nauseated,constipated, or have the runs. With a steady diet, water, and cannabis i cramp less and dont have gutwrenching cramps that put me out. Literally after meals i would pass out from the pain of digesting. All in all cannabis saved me from my body. I no longer feel helpless to the fact that for the rest of my life i will be in agony and i love myself again. My fibro pain list is too long for this post but i assure anyone feeling hopeless and depressed about their condition to visit there local cannabis pharmacy. With out cannabis i would surely have committed suicide. Theres no doubt in my mind. No one should have to go through life in such great pain and knowing it will only get worse. Nobody.

Treatment Time Frame: 1.5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: Over 1 gram

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 6.00 6
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 7.00 7
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   10.00 10
Genitourinary Problem Relief 9.00 9
Skin Problem Relief 7.00 7
Hypoglycemia Relief 10.00 10

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

this really helped me    10/14/14
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
i was suffering soooo bad nuthing helped or i was having allergy too my normal meds , had too do something tried this and it helped with everything even stomach pains and all the weird symptoms i had... it could help u too , dont give up least try it and see what works for you .

Treatment Time Frame: 6 Months
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
More Energy / Mental Clarity 8.00 8
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 4.00 4
Cost/Benefit 8.00 8
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   8.00 8
Genitourinary Problem Relief 8.00 8
Skin Problem Relief 8.00 8
Hypoglycemia Relief 8.00 8

Did this review help you?            





2 out of 2 people found this review useful.

Needs to be legalized everywhere   07/06/14
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I still take my meds from my psychiatrist, but I am completely off opioids/opiats now. After I fell into literal convulsions in front of my three young girls, waking up to paramedics, I was done w/man made pain killers. Pot works better than anything I've tried, EVER!

Treatment Time Frame: 6 Months
Treatment Frequency: 6 Times Per Day
Dosage: 300 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 7.00 7
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 8.00 8
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   9.00 9
Genitourinary Problem Relief 6.00 6
Skin Problem Relief 10.00 10
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





I wish   06/10/14
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I wish I could find something that worked as well as it does, I could not afford it but I grow my own which is a bit risky and I am not a smocker and dont like the fact that my breath smells.

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 20 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 6.00 6
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep n/a n/a
No Side Effects 6.00 6
Convenience 7.00 7
Cost/Benefit 8.00 8
 
Depression Relief 7.00 7
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.00 1
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





wish   04/29/14
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I live in the state of arizona and they make it very hard to get a medical license.

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Year
Treatment Frequency: When Needed
Dosage: 150 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 5.00 5
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
More Energy / Mental Clarity 5.00 5
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 3.00 3
Cost/Benefit 7.00 7
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   9.00 9
Genitourinary Problem Relief 7.00 7
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief 8.00 8

Did this review help you?            





4 out of 4 people found this review useful.

Finally relief   02/10/14
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I have suffered with fibromyalgia for over 20 years. The initial treatment my Dr. and I developed was: Cymbalta for pain, sleep and depression. Myrapex and Requip for restless leg(exasperated by the Cymbalata, 750/5 mg of vicodin 4x a day, (for a short time I used a Fentynal patch), Xanax for anxiety That's a lot of drugs and I hated it. Then when I retired as a school teacher (I hadn't smoked for over 20 years) I decided to get my medical marijuana card and try this as an alternative. As a result ( smoking only at night for sleep and sometimes during the day to increase my appetite and ease my anxiety) I went off of the Cymbalta, Myrapex, I was able to lessen my Vicodin to 325/5 mg of vicodin 2X daily. I take my xanax only as needed. Now here is the problem. Due to some state laws and medical instituion procedural laws, my Dr. can't and will not prescribe pain meds along with my marijuana car. I have to endure the mortification of urine tests to make sure I am not smoking. I am a 64 year old woman who always follows every thing my Dr. advises and I am being treated like a child and a drug addict. We all have to join forces to change this! Dr.s are more afraid of being sued than thoughtfully treating their patients for pain. They are more willing to have us take many pharmaceuticals than to rely on a very natural drug that gives us relief. Shame on them!!!!!

Treatment Time Frame: Less Than 1 Week
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity n/a n/a
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 9.00 9
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 108 ratings and reviews.













Fibromyalgia Treatments

Treatments Sorted

alphabetical list
categorical list

Treatments Rated Best


========================













 Treatments Reviewed
Protocols and Other Approaches
  
  

Massage / Bodywork
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Pool Exercises
  
  

Alternative Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Diet
  
  

Food Avoidance
  

Supplements
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Topicals
  
  
  

Devices
  
  
  

Therapies - Miscellaneous
  
  
  

Self Care Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Drug treatments
  

Drugs - Miscellaneous Rx
  

Drugs - Over the Counter
  

Drugs - Prescription
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Hot and Cold Therapy
  
  
  

Vitamin & Mineral Injections
  
  
  











Footer fibromyalgia-reviews.com
This site is for informational purposes only. It is not meant to diagnose or prevent any disease. You should seek independent health care advice regarding your personal condition, or seek advice from your medical specialist or healthcare provider. The use of this site is subject to your agreement to obtain advice from a qualified health professional.

 |