Lyrica (Pregabalin) for Fibromyalgia
        - Fibromyalgia Treatment Review Guide
FMS Trmnt of
Symptoms

Lyrica (Pregabalin) as a Fibromyalgia Treatment



Lyrica (Pregabalin) for Fibromyalgia

Lyrica is an anticonvulsant drug that your doctor may prescribe for your fibromyalgia pain. Tell us your experience with Lyrica for fibromyalgia. Rate this fibromyalgia treatment below.


Treatment Ratings for FMS Symptoms
Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 5.38 5.38
Myofasical Trigger Point Pain Relief 5.00 5.00
More Energy / Mental Clarity 3.83 3.83
Better Sleep 4.41 4.41
No Side Effects 5.81 5.81
Convenience 7.94 7.94
Cost/Benefit 5.67 5.67
 
Depression Relief 4.09 4.09
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   2.38 2.38
Genitourinary Problem Relief 2.85 2.85
Skin Problem Relief 2.29 2.29
Hyopoglycemia Relief 2.38 2.38



Based on 36 rating(s) & review(s).









Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 36 ratings and reviews.




Fibro and Lyrica = Garbage   05/24/15
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Ive been on Lyrica aka Pregabalin since Jan 2015 and have yet to find it effective in relieving my fm pain. I also take 20mg oxycontin - and 400mg paracetamol - but here i am at 0.45 unable to lie down in bed to go to sleep because it is simply far too painful to do so. Seriously question the wisdom of taking Lyrica - especially when i discovered the side effects include - that is INCLUDE muscular aches and pains! hello? is it just me who finds this the biggest reason not to take it?

Treatment Time Frame: 5 Months
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 80 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 2.00 2
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 1.00 1
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





fibro + tiredness   06/02/14
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
This rating ignores brain fog as a symptom, and tiredness as a main symptom. Overall, Lyrica has proved a life saver, enabling me to continue to live an independent life.

Treatment Time Frame: 3 Years
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 150 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 7.00 7
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

lycria for pain relife   11/08/11
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I suffered mostly with spine lower back and joint pain. Lycria has helped a lot. I suffer with numbness in left arm. Lycria has not helped at all.

Treatment Time Frame: 4 Months
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: 100 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 6.00 6
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 3.00 3
More Energy / Mental Clarity 7.00 7
Better Sleep 5.00 5
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 6.00 6
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Lyrica helped me more than anything else.   09/13/11
Reviewed by:     United States
Lyrica is the best help I've found for my Fibromyalgia to date. I don't think that I could manage without it. It cut my pain more than half of what it was. It doesn't take it all away, but it's the closest thing I've found. Lyrica and Pain Meds combined haven't given me my former life back, but together, I can at least move around and make it to appointments without being in level 8+ pain.

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Weeks
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 300 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 5.00 5
More Energy / Mental Clarity 2.00 2
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Not all I hoped it would be.    01/03/11
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
About the only thing I noticed is that after starting the Lyrica the morning pain and stiffness seemed to improve. I went from taking an hour or more to get going to just a few minutes. HOWEVER, I gained nearly 60lbs in about a four month span with no change in diet. It's also expensive unless you have a good co-pay plan. DA

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Year
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 150 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 3.00 3
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 3.00 3
More Energy / Mental Clarity 2.00 2
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 2.00 2
Convenience 2.00 2
Cost/Benefit 1.00 1
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





horrible for me   09/08/10
Reviewed by:     Louisville, Kentucky, USA
I have Fibromyalgia and Rheumatoid Arthritis. I was put on Lyrica and took it for 9 months. In that time frame I gained 60 pounds. I weighed more than I had ever weighed in my life and that is with two full term pregnancies. It made my arthritis worse due to the weight and helped in no way at all with my fibromyalgia.

Treatment Time Frame: 9 Months
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 40 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 2.00 2
Convenience 8.00 8
Cost/Benefit 1.00 1
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Free of pain   08/22/10
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Pain disappeared almost immediately. Headaches for first two days then stopped. It's so good to feel free of pain in muscles.

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Week
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 80 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 3.00 3
Better Sleep n/a n/a
No Side Effects 7.00 7
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief 7.00 7
Skin Problem Relief 7.00 7
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





very helpful   04/11/10
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I am currently taking 150 mg/3x a day. I didn't realize how effective Lyrica was until I ran out of it. Without it, I felt pain and tenderness in my knees, elbows, hips. I felt like an old person! With only a night more beofer my perscription came in, however, I still didn't know how well it worked. I popped a couple of Tylenol PMs, expecting a comfortable night of sleep. Wrong--my night was horrible! Every sleeping position seemed to aggravate a different part of my body. I'm really glad I have it but am worried as my pain isn't 100% in check and I'm pretty close to the max (I'm at 450 and max is 600 mg/day). I hope it does not lose effectiveness the longer I take it.

Treatment Time Frame: 2.5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: 150 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 3.00 3
More Energy / Mental Clarity 3.00 3
Better Sleep 8.00 8
No Side Effects 7.00 7
Convenience 3.00 3
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





lyrica   11/15/09
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
lyrica never helped me in any of my pain and made me feel like i was hot and it made me sweat alot

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Month
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 70 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 6.00 6
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 1.00 1
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.00 1
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





THIS IS AN AMAZING TREATMENT!   09/28/09
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
After taking Lyrica for only one week I immediately noticed the difference. It definitely helped with the pain! I felt so much better...the best I had since the accident! I felt able to take on many daily tasks and exercises without nearly as much difficulty. I would recommend it to anyone! I experienced no side effects. It is a rather expensive drug, but it is well worth it considering what an effective treatment method it has been for me thus far! :)

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Weeks
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 150 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 9.00 9
Better Sleep n/a n/a
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 36 ratings and reviews.













Fibromyalgia Treatments

Treatments Sorted

alphabetical list
categorical list

Treatments Rated Best


========================













 Treatments Reviewed
Protocols and Other Approaches
  
  

Massage / Bodywork
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Pool Exercises
  
  

Alternative Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Diet
  
  

Food Avoidance
  

Supplements
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Topicals
  
  
  

Devices
  
  
  

Therapies - Miscellaneous
  
  
  

Self Care Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Drug treatments
  

Drugs - Miscellaneous Rx
  

Drugs - Over the Counter
  

Drugs - Prescription
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Hot and Cold Therapy
  
  
  

Vitamin & Mineral Injections
  
  
  











Footer fibromyalgia-reviews.com
This site is for informational purposes only. It is not meant to diagnose or prevent any disease. You should seek independent health care advice regarding your personal condition, or seek advice from your medical specialist or healthcare provider. The use of this site is subject to your agreement to obtain advice from a qualified health professional.

 |