Klonopin for Fibromyalgia
    - Fibromyalgia Treatment Review Guide
FMS Trmnt of
Symptoms

Klonopin as a Fibromyalgia Treatment



Klonopin for Fibromyalgia

A doctor may prescribe Klonopin for the sleep problems one experience from fibromyalgia. Klonopin is an anti-anxiety and anti-spasmodic drug. Tell us your experience with Klonopin for fibromyalgia. Rate this fibromyalgia treatment below.


Treatment Ratings for FMS Symptoms
Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 5.08 5.08
Myofasical Trigger Point Pain Relief 5.80 5.80
More Energy / Mental Clarity 5.58 5.58
Better Sleep 7.93 7.93
No Side Effects 8.50 8.50
Convenience 8.64 8.64
Cost/Benefit 9.07 9.07
 
Depression Relief 5.64 5.64
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   4.13 4.13
Genitourinary Problem Relief 4.60 4.60
Skin Problem Relief 4.25 4.25
Hyopoglycemia Relief 7.67 7.67



Based on 14 rating(s) & review(s).









Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 14 ratings and reviews.




Very useful   12/14/14
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Clonazepam (Klonopin)has been very helpful for my leg and arm muscle "spasms" / "twitching". It also helps stave off some of the headaches (often associated with my history of optic neuritius) that I get regularly. It is quite affordable in generic form as well, with or without insurance, esp. when using discount pharmacies. This medication also helps with my anxiety which is entirely unrelated to my fibromyalgia.

Treatment Time Frame: 3 Years
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 3.00 3
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 5.00 5
Better Sleep 6.00 6
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





greatful   08/06/13
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
can not live without it

Treatment Time Frame: 8 Months
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 7.00 7
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 6.00 6
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   8.00 8
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





relaxing   09/06/11
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
reduces stress and thoughts/anxiety lets you sleep

Treatment Time Frame: Less Than 1 Week
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
More Energy / Mental Clarity 4.00 4
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 8.00 8
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





0 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Klonapin is addictive   02/21/10
Reviewed by:     Massachusetts, USA
Bad drug. I think it caused fibromyalgia. I was never sick before I took it. I've been on this since 1991

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 6.00 6
No Side Effects 1.00 1
Convenience 5.00 5
Cost/Benefit 5.00 5
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   7.00 7
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.00 1
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

2mg At Night   12/30/09
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I have tried a lot of things and this really helps my wide range of symptoms, mostly widespread pain and insomnia. It is very inexpensive about $7.00 a month at CVA (that price is with out insurance)

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Months
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 9.00 9
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief 8.00 8
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





A WONDER DRUG FOR FM   08/21/09
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I am taking .25 mg of Clonazepam 3X daily, and I can finally sleep. I haven't had a normal night's sleep in 30 years, until now. When I wake up, I can walk (couldn't do that before), and I have much less pain than before. I can control the pain with my TENS unit and the lowest dose of Tylenol (1 pill at a time) 325 mg dose, as needed. This is much less pain relief than I have needed in the past. I have lived with severe pain for 30 years, and actually found no effective means of relieving the pain because I am allergic to so many drugs, or get very sick from them, or have bizarre reactions to them. Absolutely nothing has ever worked for me except Clonazepam. I hope I can take it for the rest of my life (I am 64).

Treatment Time Frame: 3 Weeks
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 9.00 9
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Klonopin helps sleep   07/28/09
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
When I take klonopin, I usually sleep well. When I sleep well I feel 75% better.

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 6.00 6
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 4.00 4
More Energy / Mental Clarity n/a n/a
Better Sleep 8.00 8
No Side Effects 8.00 8
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   3.00 3
Genitourinary Problem Relief 3.00 3
Skin Problem Relief 6.00 6
Hypoglycemia Relief 3.00 3

Did this review help you?            





I'm sleepin' tonight! or was that last night?   06/21/09
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Klonopin works brilliantly for sleep. It's extremely effective...even more so than the newer sleep meds such as Ambien, Lunesta etc. Only have to take 1 mg before bed. I've not had to increase that amount for the two yrs I've been taking it. The only side effect would be on memory, but that is very slight compared to the benefit.

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Years
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 9.00 9
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 2 people found this review useful.

I loved this drug....   01/20/08
Reviewed by:     Dallas, Texas, USA
It helped with so many of my symptoms, and unfortunately, my doctor said it was addictive and only used it one week to help me. I wish I could have it daily. I slept better, my stress stopped, and I just felt better overall!

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Week
Treatment Frequency: Tried it 5 Times
Dosage: 20 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 2.00 2
Cost/Benefit 8.00 8
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief 10.00 10

Did this review help you?            





0 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Klonopin and anxiety   06/18/07
Reviewed by:     California, USA
Klonopin works GREAT for my high level of anxiety. I have experienced 2 anxiety attacks in two years, WHILE on Klonopin, but in general, I feel VERY free of anxiety. There is a terrible withdrawl that comes with it, so do NOT attempt to discontinue use without the help of a doctor!

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Years
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 50 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 6.00 6
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 5.00 5
More Energy / Mental Clarity 6.00 6
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 7.00 7
Convenience 8.00 8
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   2.00 2
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 14 ratings and reviews.













Fibromyalgia Treatments

Treatments Sorted

alphabetical list
categorical list

Treatments Rated Best


========================













 Treatments Reviewed
Protocols and Other Approaches
  
  

Massage / Bodywork
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Pool Exercises
  
  

Alternative Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Diet
  
  

Food Avoidance
  

Supplements
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Topicals
  
  
  

Devices
  
  
  

Therapies - Miscellaneous
  
  
  

Self Care Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Drug treatments
  

Drugs - Miscellaneous Rx
  

Drugs - Over the Counter
  

Drugs - Prescription
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Hot and Cold Therapy
  
  
  

Vitamin & Mineral Injections
  
  
  











Footer fibromyalgia-reviews.com
This site is for informational purposes only. It is not meant to diagnose or prevent any disease. You should seek independent health care advice regarding your personal condition, or seek advice from your medical specialist or healthcare provider. The use of this site is subject to your agreement to obtain advice from a qualified health professional.

 |