Cymbalta for Fibromyalgia
    - Fibromyalgia Treatment Review Guide
FMS Trmnt of
Symptoms

Cymbalta as a Fibromyalgia Treatment



Cymbalta for Fibromyalgia



Treatment Ratings for FMS Symptoms
Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 3.28 3.28
Myofasical Trigger Point Pain Relief 3.31 3.31
More Energy / Mental Clarity 3.92 3.92
Better Sleep 2.79 2.79
No Side Effects 4.90 4.90
Convenience 7.56 7.56
Cost/Benefit 3.88 3.88
 
Depression Relief 5.49 5.49
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   2.06 2.06
Genitourinary Problem Relief 2.44 2.44
Skin Problem Relief 1.91 1.91
Hyopoglycemia Relief 2.00 2.00



Based on 48 rating(s) & review(s).









Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 48 ratings and reviews.




Ibs-c be careful with cymbalta    02/21/16
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Be mindful of the constipation side effect of cymbalta and its generic. I took for I week. I am a raw vegan .my colon stopped functioning. It took almost 2 weeks to straighten it out , not literally. Not fun.

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Week
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 60 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
More Energy / Mental Clarity 8.00 8
Better Sleep 4.00 4
No Side Effects 1.00 1
Convenience 6.00 6
Cost/Benefit 3.00 3
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Mad   02/07/16
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Made me cray and my heart pounded out of my chest after awhile! My blood pressure went up and now I'm on meds for that! Don't bother

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Years
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 30 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 4.00 4
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 2.00 2
More Energy / Mental Clarity 3.00 3
Better Sleep 4.00 4
No Side Effects 1.00 1
Convenience 4.00 4
Cost/Benefit 1.00 1
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   2.00 2
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief 2.00 2
Hypoglycemia Relief 2.00 2

Did this review help you?            





no help    08/29/15
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Cymbalta does not help me other than a little with depression

Treatment Time Frame: 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 6 Times Per Week
Dosage: 100 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 2.00 2
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 7.00 7
Convenience 8.00 8
Cost/Benefit 1.00 1
 
Depression Relief 6.00 6
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   2.00 2
Genitourinary Problem Relief 6.00 6
Skin Problem Relief 10.00 10
Hypoglycemia Relief 5.00 5

Did this review help you?            





Best Drug Out there, but use cautionn   07/22/15
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
This has been a wonder drug for me. I have all this energy now and it cut down my pain by at least 75%. However, it is VERY expensive even though I am on the generic now. I had to come off of it twice due to lack of money and it is worse to come off than anything. It is a living hell. You will feel pain like you never could imagine. For example, anything touching my skin felt like someone was constantly pouring boiling oil all over my body that continued to burn. I became suicidal and almost shot myself. I had horrible headaches, nausea, and synesthesia. However, as long as I can afford the drug it has been the wonder drug for me.

Treatment Time Frame: 3 Years
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 90 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
More Energy / Mental Clarity 9.00 9
Better Sleep 3.00 3
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   8.00 8
Genitourinary Problem Relief 8.00 8
Skin Problem Relief 3.00 3
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Not good for my symptoms   04/28/14
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I was gaining a lot of wight with Lyrica, so my doctor suggested I try Cymbalta. I weaned off Lyrica and on to Cymbalta and noticed that after two months the Cymbalta was not doing much at all for my pain or sleeplessness, so I weaned off it and went back to Lyrica. I did have the weird "brain zaps" when going off they Cymbalta, but it eventually went away.

Treatment Time Frame: 3 Months
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 50 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity 3.00 3
Better Sleep 3.00 3
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 1.00 1
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief 6.00 6
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Bad Side Effects   05/04/13
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Cymbalta was effective in treating the pain but the confusion, nausea, racing heart were not worth it.

Treatment Time Frame: 3 Months
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 150 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
More Energy / Mental Clarity 6.00 6
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 2.00 2
Convenience 2.00 2
Cost/Benefit 1.00 1
 
Depression Relief 7.00 7
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





cymbalta and my personal experience   04/04/13
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Cymbalta has helped me especially with the depression and pain that I have. I don't think of pain 24 - 7 like I did before I started taking it

Treatment Time Frame: 4 Years
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 60 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 4.00 4
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 3.00 3
More Energy / Mental Clarity 8.00 8
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Hated it   09/27/12
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Horrible side effects - nausea, mood swings, constipation, dry mouth. It also didn't work

Treatment Time Frame: 1.5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 60 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 1.00 1
Convenience 5.00 5
Cost/Benefit 1.00 1
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Worked but suddenly stopped being effective.   11/08/11
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Worked for 4 months and then stopped working all of a sudden. Had problem weening....mood disorders and painful.

Treatment Time Frame: 4 Months
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 60 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
More Energy / Mental Clarity 7.00 7
Better Sleep 8.00 8
No Side Effects 5.00 5
Convenience 1.00 1
Cost/Benefit 6.00 6
 
Depression Relief 8.00 8
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   6.00 6
Genitourinary Problem Relief 7.00 7
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Cymbalta OVER-PRICED   11/03/11
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I am disgusted with how much pharmaceutical companies are making off drugs like Cymbalta (AND Cymbalts!!!). I live on disability and would love to make THEIR salaries. I am trying to find another medication that helps. Cymbalts does help, but is far too costly!!!

Treatment Time Frame: 3 Years
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 60 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 3.00 3
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 3.00 3
More Energy / Mental Clarity 2.00 2
Better Sleep 3.00 3
No Side Effects 7.00 7
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 2.00 2
 
Depression Relief 7.00 7
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   3.00 3
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 48 ratings and reviews.













Fibromyalgia Treatments

Treatments Sorted

alphabetical list
categorical list

Treatments Rated Best


========================













 Treatments Reviewed
Protocols and Other Approaches
  
  

Massage / Bodywork
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Pool Exercises
  
  

Alternative Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Diet
  
  

Food Avoidance
  

Supplements
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Topicals
  
  
  

Devices
  
  
  

Therapies - Miscellaneous
  
  
  

Self Care Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Drug treatments
  

Drugs - Miscellaneous Rx
  

Drugs - Over the Counter
  

Drugs - Prescription
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Hot and Cold Therapy
  
  
  

Vitamin & Mineral Injections
  
  
  











Footer fibromyalgia-reviews.com
This site is for informational purposes only. It is not meant to diagnose or prevent any disease. You should seek independent health care advice regarding your personal condition, or seek advice from your medical specialist or healthcare provider. The use of this site is subject to your agreement to obtain advice from a qualified health professional.

 |