Celebrex for Fibromyalgia
            - Fibromyalgia Treatment Review Guide
FMS Trmnt of
Symptoms

Celebrex as a Fibromyalgia Treatment



Celebrex for Fibromyalgia Pain

Celebrex is a drug that is a nonsteroid anti-inflammatory. Your doctor may prescribe this drug to you to help with your fibromyalgia pain. The problem is that both fibromyalgia and chronic myofasical pain are not inflammatory conditions. However, some say that NSAIDS do help to a degree.

If someone were to have arthritis, in addition to fibromyalgia and chronic myofascial pain, this drug may help considerably by taking care of the arthritis.

Tell us your experience with Celebrex as a fibromyalgia treatment. Rate this fibromyalgia treatment below.



Treatment Ratings for FMS Symptoms
Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 5.27 5.27
Myofasical Trigger Point Pain Relief 5.33 5.33
More Energy / Mental Clarity 4.36 4.36
Better Sleep 3.73 3.73
No Side Effects 7.75 7.75
Convenience 9.50 9.50
Cost/Benefit 7.50 7.50
 
Depression Relief 4.83 4.83
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.29 1.29
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.25 1.25
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1.00
Hyopoglycemia Relief 1.00 1.00



Based on 12 rating(s) & review(s).









Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 12 ratings and reviews.




makes the pain bareable   08/06/13
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Tried Naproxen time release. It was a nightmare!

Treatment Time Frame: 9 Months
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 200 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 7.00 7
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 2.00 2
 
Depression Relief 6.00 6
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Celebrex and Fibromyalgia   03/16/11
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Celebrex worked great for me but it is a very expensive drug. I just wondered if you could be on it for a long period of time.

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Weeks
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 200 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 9.00 9
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





NOT WHAT I THOUGHT   06/08/09
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I was put on this for several reasons, FMS, depression and oa. I hated it! Didnt do anything for the FMS, the depression got a bit better but it wasnt worth taking just for that. The OA never was touched nor the FMS...not what I thought would be a good FMS med!

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Months
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 100 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 2.00 2
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity 4.00 4
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 2.00 2
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 6.00 6
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   3.00 3
Genitourinary Problem Relief 2.00 2
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





Celebrex is the only drug of this type that helps   09/27/08
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I take 200 mg in the morning and 200 mg at bedtime. Any less and my joints are sore and painful. I am 55 and have no heart problems. The Celebrex reduces sore and tender joints. Aspirin, acetominophen, naproxen, or ibuprofen NSAIDs do nothing for my pain. I have not had stomach upset with Celebrex, but I am careful about this by having food with this medicine.

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 400 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
More Energy / Mental Clarity n/a n/a
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





Cymbalta Helps me   06/12/08
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I was on 100 mg of cymbalta but my body head didnt like that dose. I cut down to 60mg and right away I felt an increase of pain but tolerable head conditions. I wish I could have stayed with the higher dose it really made a big differance with the fibro pain. Shouldn't hurt to try. It was given to me for my depression.

Treatment Time Frame: 3 Years
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 60 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





No Changes   03/08/08
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I took this and did'nt feel any different at all.

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Month
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 30 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 1.00 1
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Celebrex and Fibromyalgia   11/11/07
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I have been chasing treatment for what I have been told is Fibromyalgia for 2 1/2 yrs. My worst symptoms were pain with sever inflamation and muscle stiffness. These symptims were causing sever depression. 3 months ago a dr. gave me celebrex for my inflamation. The ability to get a decent nights rest has improved my mental state and my pain and stiffness have improved to the point that I can even do a little gardening again. I am not sure I even have Fibromyalgia and neither is my current dr. but the lack of any other diagnosis at this time keeps me involved in the treatment for this condition.

Treatment Time Frame: 3 Months
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 200 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 3.00 3
More Energy / Mental Clarity 9.00 9
Better Sleep 8.00 8
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.00 1
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





Helps but not perfect   11/09/07
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
This helps but doesn't address all problems in any sense.

Treatment Time Frame: 1.5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 150 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 6.00 6
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 5.00 5
More Energy / Mental Clarity 8.00 8
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 1.00 1
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 5.00 5
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.00 1
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





use of celbrex   10/26/07
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
celebrex reduces the fibbro pain I have in my legs

Treatment Time Frame: 6 Months
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 200 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 4.00 4
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 5.00 5
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep n/a n/a
No Side Effects 6.00 6
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 5.00 5
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.00 1
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





Celebrex, Chiropracty and water aerobics   04/02/07
Reviewed by:     North Carolina, USA
My doctors try to tell me that Celebrex only works for arthritis...wrong! Since I have been taking Celebrex, going to the chiropractor and doing water aerobics, my pain has lessened to very manageable. I have been able to go outside and enjoy throwing ball with my grandson, watching a game in the bleachers with only a small cushion and I can finish the grocery shopping without having to stop and rest somewhere before I get done. I haven't had a full blown attack for month's. The longest time without an attach before the Celebrex was two weeks and I had costant and chronic pain in my hips and between my shoulders during that time. I love it. Cant live without it...and wont!

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Year
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 200 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 2.00 2
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 7.00 7
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 12 ratings and reviews.













Fibromyalgia Treatments

Treatments Sorted

alphabetical list
categorical list

Treatments Rated Best


========================













 Treatments Reviewed
Protocols and Other Approaches
  
  

Massage / Bodywork
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Pool Exercises
  
  

Alternative Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Diet
  
  

Food Avoidance
  

Supplements
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Topicals
  
  
  

Devices
  
  
  

Therapies - Miscellaneous
  
  
  

Self Care Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Drug treatments
  

Drugs - Miscellaneous Rx
  

Drugs - Over the Counter
  

Drugs - Prescription
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Hot and Cold Therapy
  
  
  

Vitamin & Mineral Injections
  
  
  











Footer fibromyalgia-reviews.com
This site is for informational purposes only. It is not meant to diagnose or prevent any disease. You should seek independent health care advice regarding your personal condition, or seek advice from your medical specialist or healthcare provider. The use of this site is subject to your agreement to obtain advice from a qualified health professional.

 |