Ambien for Fibromyalgia
            - Fibromyalgia Treatment Review Guide
FMS Trmnt of
Symptoms

Ambien as a Fibromyalgia Treatment



Ambien for Fibromyalgia

If you have trouble falling asleep because of your fibromyalgia, your doctor may prescribe for you a sedative called Ambien (as well as other pain medications). Tell us whether Ambien helps you fall asleep, or whether it does nothing for you. Rate this fibromyalgia treatment below.

Treatment Ratings for FMS Symptoms
Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 3.44 3.44
Myofasical Trigger Point Pain Relief 2.73 2.73
More Energy / Mental Clarity 5.56 5.56
Better Sleep 9.10 9.10
No Side Effects 8.35 8.35
Convenience 9.10 9.10
Cost/Benefit 8.75 8.75
 
Depression Relief 4.67 4.67
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.31 1.31
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.70 1.70
Skin Problem Relief 1.62 1.62
Hyopoglycemia Relief 1.11 1.11



Based on 20 rating(s) & review(s).









Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 20 ratings and reviews.




ambien for9r fibro   05/04/15
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I am not sure this is a treatment for fibr9 but definitely helps with slee Po. And fatigue and depression that is caused by lack of sleep

Treatment Time Frame: 6 Months
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 7.00 7
Convenience 2.00 2
Cost/Benefit 8.00 8
 
Depression Relief 8.00 8
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief 2.00 2
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





AmbienCr Miracle cure Fibromyalgia    07/15/12
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Generic compounds do not work, and the 12.5 mg Ambien CR made by Sanofi Aventis is the only one that works for fibromyalgia. Recently they had problems filling their orders and my doctor prescribed me 1-2 Ambien Cr 6.5 mg, and whatever makes the zolpidem have the extended relief is doubled when I take two 6.5 mg pills. Then I get fatigued, less clarity during the day, and I am hungry all the time. In 3 weeks I am beginning to gain weight. So ony the 12.5 mg brand name ambien cr is the key to fibromyalgia. It has been working like a miracle for over 5 years. When I had to go off it recently, I felt all the symptoms of fibromyalgia and I was completely unable to control pain in any other way.

Treatment Time Frame: 2.5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
More Energy / Mental Clarity 8.00 8
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Ambien CR best for insomnia   06/29/12
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I have horrible insomnia and have had it for years prior to my diagnosis of FMS. I tried many medications and found that Ambien CR (Controlled Release) works fantastic. When I take this medicine, I sleep through the whole night. I wear a CPAP for sleep apnea and it is uncomfortable and bothersome most of the time. However when taking Ambien CR, I don't notice it and sleep like a baby and subsequently wake up refreshed and ready to go.

Treatment Time Frame: 3.5 Years
Treatment Frequency: Tried it Over 5 Times
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity n/a n/a
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 8.00 8
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 9.00 9
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Ambien Works   03/13/12
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Ambien works! I rely on it for sleep. Without it I get ~3 hours of interrupted sleep, with it I get ~5.5 hours of only partially interrupted sleep. By that I mean I still get awakened due to pain, but I can get back to sleep. I awake with stiff joints and aching trigger points and burning feet, but at least I will have had some much needed rest.

Treatment Time Frame: Less Than 1 Week
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.00 1
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

godsend for sleep   03/27/11
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I have never slept well. Most of my life I have slept maybe 2-3 hrs at night, if I even slept at all. When I was given Ambien after trying several other things first, I was like a new person. The only thing I noticed is in the first 2 weeks of uses I had some hallucinations on it... but after that it has been my best friend...

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 20 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 9.00 9
Better Sleep 10.00 10
No Side Effects 8.00 8
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 7.00 7
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   5.00 5
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief 3.00 3
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





0 out of 1 people found this review useful.

ambien has awful side effects   11/15/09
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
i was taking ambien for 3 months and it helped me sleep untill i woke up one morning and my cell phone was soaked with water from my bathroom sink. there was no one around to blame but myself and of course the ambien

Treatment Time Frame: 3 Months
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 80 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 8.00 8
No Side Effects 1.00 1
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 5.00 5
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.00 1
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Not effective as only treatment   09/15/09
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Ambien helps with severe insomnia - but I still had a degree of insomnia. Thought the aches & pains were from fatigue but later found with Lyrica or MJ in concert that my sleep felt alot better and was longer. THe result was alot less pain.

Treatment Time Frame: 8 Months
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 4.00 4
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 2.00 2
More Energy / Mental Clarity 9.00 9
Better Sleep 6.00 6
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 6.00 6
 
Depression Relief 3.00 3
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





great sleep, keep an eye on your mood   07/05/09
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
i loved this drug at first, but had to take it two times a night for sleeping. however, i became even more depressed than i already was and my doctor said maybe b/c of the ambien. i think she was right. (she said this happens to women more than men). my depression improved considerably after getting off the ambien, but i still was (and am) depressed. I THREW OUT THE BOTTLE SO I DONT REMEMEMBER WHAT DOSAGE I WAS TAKING, BUT I'M SURE IT WAS THE LOWEST ONE BUT 2 TIMES PER NIGHT. i've heard mood changes are less likely if you only need the r/x occasionally.

Treatment Time Frame: 3 Months
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity n/a n/a
Better Sleep 8.00 8
No Side Effects 3.00 3
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 4.00 4
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Ambien   04/22/09
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Couldn't function with out it.

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity 7.00 7
Better Sleep 8.00 8
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.00 1
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





Sleep is when I heal   09/27/08
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I take about 3mg of Ambien when I am in bed. It helps me sleep most of the night. I hurt when my feet touch the sheets. My shoulders and arms often go numb. If I wake from the pain, at least the Ambien allows me to fall back asleep. Good deep sleep makes a big difference in how much I hurt the next day. I have enough misery in my life. Why should I have pain when I should be healing and asleep. I have some mild grogginess, but I would much rather have that than pain.

Treatment Time Frame: 4 Years
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity 1.00 1
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 20 ratings and reviews.













Fibromyalgia Treatments

Treatments Sorted

alphabetical list
categorical list

Treatments Rated Best


========================













 Treatments Reviewed
Protocols and Other Approaches
  
  

Massage / Bodywork
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Pool Exercises
  
  

Alternative Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Diet
  
  

Food Avoidance
  

Supplements
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Topicals
  
  
  

Devices
  
  
  

Therapies - Miscellaneous
  
  
  

Self Care Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Drug treatments
  

Drugs - Miscellaneous Rx
  

Drugs - Over the Counter
  

Drugs - Prescription
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Hot and Cold Therapy
  
  
  

Vitamin & Mineral Injections
  
  
  











Footer fibromyalgia-reviews.com
This site is for informational purposes only. It is not meant to diagnose or prevent any disease. You should seek independent health care advice regarding your personal condition, or seek advice from your medical specialist or healthcare provider. The use of this site is subject to your agreement to obtain advice from a qualified health professional.

 |