Adderall for Fibromyalgia
     - Fibromyalgia Treatment Review Guide
FMS Trmnt of
Symptoms

Adderall as a Fibromyalgia Treatment



Adderall for Fibromyalgia



Treatment Ratings for FMS Symptoms
Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 5.89 5.89
Myofasical Trigger Point Pain Relief 5.92 5.92
More Energy / Mental Clarity 9.57 9.57
Better Sleep 3.70 3.70
No Side Effects 7.86 7.86
Convenience 8.28 8.28
Cost/Benefit 8.93 8.93
 
Depression Relief 8.27 8.27
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   4.26 4.26
Genitourinary Problem Relief 6.11 6.11
Skin Problem Relief 4.40 4.40
Hyopoglycemia Relief 5.00 5.00



Based on 29 rating(s) & review(s).









Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 29 ratings and reviews.




Quality of Life is 100% Better!   02/08/16
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Adderall plus the SSRI I am on have helped me get back to a state of mind and body that I had forgotten was even possible. The difference with Adderall is night and day.

Treatment Time Frame: 3 Months
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 20 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 7.00 7
No Side Effects 7.00 7
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   2.00 2
Genitourinary Problem Relief 6.00 6
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Does this make anyone else crash hard?   10/07/15
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I have had fibromyalgia for years. I was prescribed Ritalin for ADHD, and while it's a God-send for my energy levels and brain-fog, I find that I crash so hard after a few days of taking it that I can't get out of bed. It's like fake energy, a stimulant, and then it takes it's toll. Has anyone else had this experience? I am surprised to read so many reviews where people have ongoing energy without suffering any burnout. Granted, they are taking Adderall, which is a slightly diff. drug, but the same class, etc. Also, this drug really gave me the desire to smoke, which is the other reason I quit taking it every day. But it's been a few months since I have smoked at all, and now that doesn't seem to be a problem. I still have about a months supply of Ritalin, and I am using it during my writing times - have completed and am now fine-tuning a script. Note: From personal experience, things that increase dopamine and/or serotonin def. help my fibro symptoms, and both of these drugs increase dopamine. SAM-E is also great.

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Months
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: Less than 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep n/a n/a
No Side Effects 7.00 7
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 9.00 9
 
Depression Relief n/a n/a
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





2 out of 2 people found this review useful.

Adderall is my LIFESAVER!!   05/09/15
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia after a severe neck injury at work. My entire world came crashing in. HORRIBLE migraine headaches, my entire body hurt so bad I couldnt move. I had brain fog some days so bad I couldnt even speak. My brain knew what it wanted to say, but wouldnt sent the signal to my mouth quick enough to say one word. I went from being a VERY ACTIVE, productive mother to laying in bed ALL day long due to the pain and depression from it all was taking me down. When I was prescribed Adderall for my ADHD, I NEVER thought in a million years it would help my Fibro symptoms let alone be my LIFESAVER!! I still have some bad days here and there but without it, I would NEVER want to get out of bed. My pain reduction is SIGNIFICANT!! My brain fog only shows its ugly head once in a great while now and NO MORE migraines!! I can honestly say that without ever being put on Adderall I would probably have given up on life completely! I am back to being active and it has given me the motivation to do so many things I wanted to do but just couldn't. I would advice ANYONE suffering from Fibromyalgia, Chronic Fatigue, MS, Lupus etc. to at least try it! Everyone is different and is affected by medications in different ways, but I can almost promise that you WILL see a significant reduction of your symptoms!

Treatment Time Frame: 3.5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 20 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 8.00 8
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep n/a n/a
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief 10.00 10
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Works WONDERS!!   01/17/15
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Has worked wonders for my energy levels, although I was diagnosed with ADHD before even having any Fibromyalgia/CFS symptoms and had been on the XR version for ADHD. I have been on Adderall IR for years now and without it my symptoms are so bad, especially fatigue, that I can barely get out of bed. My mom, who also has FMS/CFS, was put on this and it improved her energy levels & pain immensely overall.

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: 20 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 2.00 2
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity n/a n/a
Better Sleep 3.00 3
No Side Effects 8.00 8
Convenience 3.00 3
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Adderall helps   10/22/14
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Hello I have been reading your comments for many months and have finally been inspired to write about my own problems. Pain and physical and mental exhaustion have been my major problems. I started the Adderall a week ago and it has helped tremendously! My worst time is when I wake up I feel so disoriented and lost (I often think I have Alzheimers - which runs in my mom's side of the family) but eventually I get back on course. The Adderall helps keep me focused and gives me the energy to do my job. Thanks for letting me join.

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 10.00 10
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 4.00 4
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   7.00 7
Genitourinary Problem Relief 6.00 6
Skin Problem Relief 6.00 6
Hypoglycemia Relief 9.00 9

Did this review help you?            





2 out of 2 people found this review useful.

This is my miracle medication   06/24/14
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
For all the emotional components that go along with fibro this medication is my godsend. I'm not anxious, tired, foggy, or fatigued when I'm on it. For those scared to try it because of addiction or the bad rap it has ignore it. Very few people have bad side affects on it. I've been 100% better when I take this medication. My neuro pairs it with gabapentin and it makes me able to function better than any other combo has.

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Years
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: 20 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep n/a n/a
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 7.00 7
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   8.00 8
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief 7.00 7

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

ADDERALL   09/27/13
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
WORKED ALOT FOR MEMORY, CONCENTRATION, ENERGY ETC. FATIGUE NEARLY GONE. DOCTORS EXTREMELY APPREHENSIVE PRESCRIBING IT TO FIBRO PATIENTS, AS USUAL

Treatment Time Frame: 6 Months
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep n/a n/a
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Adderrall XR Effective for Fibro    07/14/13
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I have found that Adderall XR has enabled me to led close to a normal life. I was on it anyway due to ADHD and noticed pain and anxiety relief right away as well: I felt myself again. I am not sure what its effects would be on a non-AD/HD person. The side effects that are bothersome are :1) increased talkativeness that is hard to control; 2) greater difficulty falling and staying asleep w/out additional medication. Fibro like AD/HD is a dopamine disorder & this pill improves dopamine reuptake. Best all around treatment for AD/HDers with fibro and CFS. Safer and more effective than opiates

Treatment Time Frame: 3 Years
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 50 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief 9.00 9
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





almost felt like myself   07/30/12
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
i had great energy although i constantly dealt with cottonmouth,,,yuck...and at times i did crash after 6 to 8 hours of taking it..i crashed hard..i felt doped up that lasted between 10 to 20 minutes...also a yuck..all in all it has helped me tremendously.

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Year
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 30 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 7.00 7
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   5.00 5
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Excellent medication for fibro fog, adhd, cfs   03/26/12
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
In my experience with Adderall it has been a tremendous help in carrying on my daily activities, duties, etc. Adderall has worked wonders for my cfs, adult adhd, but it has not been beneficial for my fibro pain itself.

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 30 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 3.00 3
No Side Effects 8.00 8
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.00 1
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 29 ratings and reviews.













Fibromyalgia Treatments

Treatments Sorted

alphabetical list
categorical list

Treatments Rated Best


========================













 Treatments Reviewed
Protocols and Other Approaches
  
  

Massage / Bodywork
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Pool Exercises
  
  

Alternative Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Diet
  
  

Food Avoidance
  

Supplements
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Topicals
  
  
  

Devices
  
  
  

Therapies - Miscellaneous
  
  
  

Self Care Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Drug treatments
  

Drugs - Miscellaneous Rx
  

Drugs - Over the Counter
  

Drugs - Prescription
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Hot and Cold Therapy
  
  
  

Vitamin & Mineral Injections
  
  
  











Footer fibromyalgia-reviews.com
This site is for informational purposes only. It is not meant to diagnose or prevent any disease. You should seek independent health care advice regarding your personal condition, or seek advice from your medical specialist or healthcare provider. The use of this site is subject to your agreement to obtain advice from a qualified health professional.

 |