Adderall for Fibromyalgia
     - Fibromyalgia Treatment Review Guide
FMS Trmnt of
Symptoms

Adderall as a Fibromyalgia Treatment



Adderall for Fibromyalgia



Treatment Ratings for FMS Symptoms
Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 5.74 5.74
Myofasical Trigger Point Pain Relief 5.90 5.90
More Energy / Mental Clarity 9.50 9.50
Better Sleep 3.55 3.55
No Side Effects 7.83 7.83
Convenience 8.21 8.21
Cost/Benefit 8.75 8.75
 
Depression Relief 8.00 8.00
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   4.44 4.44
Genitourinary Problem Relief 5.50 5.50
Skin Problem Relief 4.63 4.63
Hyopoglycemia Relief 5.00 5.00



Based on 24 rating(s) & review(s).









Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 24 ratings and reviews.




This is my miracle medication   06/24/14
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
For all the emotional components that go along with fibro this medication is my godsend. I'm not anxious, tired, foggy, or fatigued when I'm on it. For those scared to try it because of addiction or the bad rap it has ignore it. Very few people have bad side affects on it. I've been 100% better when I take this medication. My neuro pairs it with gabapentin and it makes me able to function better than any other combo has.

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Years
Treatment Frequency: 3 Times Per Day
Dosage: 20 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep n/a n/a
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 7.00 7
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 10.00 10
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   8.00 8
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief 7.00 7

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

ADDERALL   09/27/13
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
WORKED ALOT FOR MEMORY, CONCENTRATION, ENERGY ETC. FATIGUE NEARLY GONE. DOCTORS EXTREMELY APPREHENSIVE PRESCRIBING IT TO FIBRO PATIENTS, AS USUAL

Treatment Time Frame: 6 Months
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep n/a n/a
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief 1.00 1
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Adderrall XR Effective for Fibro    07/14/13
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I have found that Adderall XR has enabled me to led close to a normal life. I was on it anyway due to ADHD and noticed pain and anxiety relief right away as well: I felt myself again. I am not sure what its effects would be on a non-AD/HD person. The side effects that are bothersome are :1) increased talkativeness that is hard to control; 2) greater difficulty falling and staying asleep w/out additional medication. Fibro like AD/HD is a dopamine disorder & this pill improves dopamine reuptake. Best all around treatment for AD/HDers with fibro and CFS. Safer and more effective than opiates

Treatment Time Frame: 3 Years
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 50 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 9.00 9
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief 9.00 9
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





almost felt like myself   07/30/12
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
i had great energy although i constantly dealt with cottonmouth,,,yuck...and at times i did crash after 6 to 8 hours of taking it..i crashed hard..i felt doped up that lasted between 10 to 20 minutes...also a yuck..all in all it has helped me tremendously.

Treatment Time Frame: 1 Year
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 30 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 7.00 7
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   5.00 5
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





Excellent medication for fibro fog, adhd, cfs   03/26/12
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
In my experience with Adderall it has been a tremendous help in carrying on my daily activities, duties, etc. Adderall has worked wonders for my cfs, adult adhd, but it has not been beneficial for my fibro pain itself.

Treatment Time Frame: Over 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 30 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 1.00 1
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 3.00 3
No Side Effects 8.00 8
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief 1.00 1
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Perfect then CRASH   02/01/12
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I was never happier with energy levels and symptom control than my first 2 months on Adderall. I was my best self, and had energy to spare even if I didn't sleep more than a few hours a night. I was productive and happy. After about 2 months I realized that I was not really sleeping to regenerate, but that all of my energy was caused by the medication itself robbing deep stores that I had previously not been able to access. Unfortunately they were limited and by the 3rd month I had EVERY side effect listed on the label except I had not yet killed myself. I had a complete personality change and my wife of 18 years was preparing to leave me for her own safety. I became delusional, bi-polar, violent, angry, mean, and more. I began hallucinating and having memory black outs. By the end of my 4th month I had no energy left and still could not sleep. I began dozing off for 10 minutes at a time in the middle of conversations and behind the wheel. My doctor could not believe that I had this type of reaction, but then again my doctor doesn't believe in CFS either. I chose to stop this medication AMA before I killed myself or someone else from behind the wheel.

Treatment Time Frame: 5 Months
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 30 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 1.00 1
Convenience 10.00 10
Cost/Benefit 1.00 1
 
Depression Relief 1.00 1
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief 2.00 2

Did this review help you?            





4 out of 4 people found this review useful.

Adderall - IT GAVE ME..MY LIFE BACK   01/24/12
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
I have been dealing w/ Fibromyalia pain, migraines, Shingles, insomnia, lack of energy, anxiety, CFS, depression, herniated disk pain, can't walk more than 1 block w/out my cane for over 20 years. I was finally prescribed Darvocet & Vicodin for the pain and Prozac for the depression. It's made my life tolerable. I would try to hold off as long as I could b4 taking the pain meds but by 6pm I couldn't take it anymore. I WAS DONE! I had to take pain meds and go to bed. It's been really hard to live this way...I have young kids and I couldn't play w/ them...but oh I tried...so hard! I've seen Doctor after Doctor....I started to do my own research on the internet of course....and then I keep telling them there is something wrong w/ my central nervous system....I got no where w/ that.....they must think I'm crazy! I'M NOT CRAZY - THE PAIN IS REAL! Finally... moved to NC and started to see this Neurologist ( Dr. Giallanza) for another problem....but he seemed to be interested and he seemed to actually listen to me. So I happened to mention I had "Sleep Paralysis" (Didn't know that it was called that) but he suggested a sleep study. It showed i have NARCOLEPSY .... really.....really....another problem to add to the list. He prescribed "ADDERALL" .... OK... another drug...great. I was a little nervous about taking it becuz it was Christmas time and we were leaving for home ( WI ) to be w/ family and I didn't know what this was going to do to me. So I held off on taking it for a few wks. I Finally took it......................OMG! I'M AWAKE! I'M ALIVE! I FEEL NORMAL! I HAVE NO PAIN ! I went sledding w/ all the kids till midnight - no pain meds needed. I went snowmobilng, made cookies w/ the kids, took them to the museum play in the snow w/ them....I went out w/ my family on New Years, stayed up pass midnight and I had fun! I walked across the lake..... I WALKED ACROSS THE LAKE AND BACK w/out my cane and NO PAIN! Why is this medicine not at least tried for people that have Fibro and CFS? I'M ALIVE .... I HAVE MY LIFE BACK AFTER 20YRS....ALL BECZ OF ADDERALL AND DR. GIALLANZA.... A DOCTOR WHO CARED ENOUGH TO LISTEN! I'M ALIVE AGAIN! I CAN PLAY W/ MY KIDS!

Treatment Time Frame: Less Than 1 Week
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 20 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 9.00 9
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 9.00 9
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





2 out of 2 people found this review useful.

Adderall for pain and *FATIGUE*   07/11/11
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
The pain is always there's sure, unless of course you are on 3 CII narcotic opium based pain killers at once...But this really lightens it up quite a bit. As for the overly bothersome-some, often debilitating exaggeration of severe tiredness many people think is B.S....well, its nearly history with this medication. BTW- it is a strait upper, thus its no wonder why it works. As a bonus, your depression(applicability to dig) will be notably better. If your not depressed, just expect a better mood. The results for me have been surreal. Please note i have been on over 40 meds. for fibro. 2nd best med ever!!

Treatment Time Frame: 1.5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 30 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 7.00 7
More Energy / Mental Clarity 10.00 10
Better Sleep 1.00 1
No Side Effects 4.00 4
Convenience 7.00 7
Cost/Benefit 8.00 8
 
Depression Relief 8.00 8
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





1 out of 1 people found this review useful.

Its wonderful, for the most part   05/01/11
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Adderall worked for me for about a 4 days before i started getting bad side effects. Then by the 2nd week it just stopped working for me. My guess is I need a higher dosidge then im given. Still, it can give you some pretty nasty side affects since it works quickly and then drops quickly as well. So start at a very small dosidge and go up from there. Anything but that, it worked wonderful on my depression and my extreme fatigue.

Treatment Time Frame: 2 Weeks
Treatment Frequency: 1 Time Per Day
Dosage: 10 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 3.00 3
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief 4.00 4
More Energy / Mental Clarity 8.00 8
Better Sleep 5.00 5
No Side Effects 7.00 7
Convenience 5.00 5
Cost/Benefit 5.00 5
 
Depression Relief 8.00 8
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   n/a n/a
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief n/a n/a
Hypoglycemia Relief n/a n/a

Did this review help you?            





2 out of 2 people found this review useful.

Adderall   12/29/10
Reviewed by:     Location Not Given
Adderall has given me a much better quality of life. If I was not on Adderall, I would be bedridden about 20 hours a day. I can't say enough about how this drug has helped me concentrate, do household choresand tend to the needs of my young son. Without Adderall, the fatigue and pain from fibromyalgia would have me bedridden.

Treatment Time Frame: 5 Years
Treatment Frequency: 2 Times Per Day
Dosage: 30 mg

Fibromyalgia Tender Point Pain Relief 3.00 3
Myofascial Trigger Point Pain Relief n/a n/a
More Energy / Mental Clarity 9.00 9
Better Sleep 9.00 9
No Side Effects 10.00 10
Convenience 9.00 9
Cost/Benefit 10.00 10
 
Depression Relief 7.00 7
Irritable Bowel Syndrome Relief   1.00 1
Genitourinary Problem Relief n/a n/a
Skin Problem Relief 6.00 6
Hypoglycemia Relief 1.00 1

Did this review help you?            





Page  1    

Displaying 1-10 of 24 ratings and reviews.













Fibromyalgia Treatments

Treatments Sorted

alphabetical list
categorical list

Treatments Rated Best


========================













 Treatments Reviewed
Protocols and Other Approaches
  
  

Massage / Bodywork
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Pool Exercises
  
  

Alternative Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Diet
  
  

Food Avoidance
  

Supplements
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Topicals
  
  
  

Devices
  
  
  

Therapies - Miscellaneous
  
  
  

Self Care Treatments
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Drug treatments
  

Drugs - Miscellaneous Rx
  

Drugs - Over the Counter
  

Drugs - Prescription
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

Hot and Cold Therapy
  
  
  

Vitamin & Mineral Injections
  
  
  











Footer fibromyalgia-reviews.com
This site is for informational purposes only. It is not meant to diagnose or prevent any disease. You should seek independent health care advice regarding your personal condition, or seek advice from your medical specialist or healthcare provider. The use of this site is subject to your agreement to obtain advice from a qualified health professional.

 |